In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or mall to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

Over the past few years local venders have been eradicated due to contemporary shopping patterns has been drawn in to Join the words into show examples mega complex. Such impact will impose a negative effect on society since this would lead to unemployment as well as inflation. To begin with, prices at shopping malls are significantely at higher levels in order to cope with competition. The central reason behind this is large complex have been decorated in awe-inspiring manner for appealing the customers which proportionaly proportionately proportional increase the amount of rental, electricity bill and other relevant taxes. As a result, same product has to be sold at soaring rate when compared to a local shop. For example, a recent study shows that retailing value of ladies bags in the same brand is twofold in high-rise markets when comparing to small shops; nevertheless consumers are eger to buy them at high rates. Moreover, when the demand decreses, small retailers are in for a hard time, leading bankrupt and givin giving up the business permenantly. Due to the consumption declining, profit reduces as a repercussion and hence, closes up the available business opprtunities. Seen in this light, smaller sellers and assistants could have loss their positions which would result unemployement unless government would address immediately. For example, an extensive survey has found that, every six months at least one local outlet is to be eradicated. To conclude, customers are attracted ever-greater by mall-complex which could undoubtedly result in deteriorate of small business. Thus, creating an immense impact on the society ranging from unemployment to price soaring; however, if the government address the problem correctly by funding or promoting them to choose their path to develop, this might be solved upto some degree in the future.