Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or disadvantages.

In this modern world, the professional and personal life of people has changed a lot. Many companies have started working round the clock. Working for a long hour and keeping aways from fun activities can have adverse effects on one's health and can also lead to issues within the family. This essay will elaborate on how such a situation could have more disadvantages than advantages. A healthy mind and body is the key to happiness. If people are working continuously for a long hour in a day, then it would definitely lead to stress which in turn can become a serious illness. Also, it could have a negative impact on overall performance and thus could result in delaying our assigned goals. Most companies conduct performance appraisals on a yearly basis which is directly linked with the assigned goals of individuals. Hence, underperforming employees with health issues may also face financial losses due to their unachieved goals. Additionally, we need to spare some hour for family, failing which may worsen the situation within the family members. It is an individual responsibility to allow some dedicated hour for kids, spouses and dependent parents because family should have to be the topmost priority. There were many cases reported for busrgurlaryin western countries where both partners are working late and leaving houses wide open for thieves. it could lead to a dangerous situation within the neighbourhood specially for elderly people who are staying alone at home. In conclusion, long working hour and leaving no hour for fun may result in an imbalance in personal life. I would urge the leaders of cooperating sectors to create laws for a strict limited working hour policy.