Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that offspring should be motivated by parents to participate in teamwork that is well-arranged during leisure time; however, there are people with the opinion that it is significant for them to study alone on how to utilize themselves. While self-studies teach a child to deal with real-life complications successfully, I strongly believe that participating in team tasks leads to having a greater view. On the one hand, allowing an offspring to learn things alone would be far more beneficial for facing and coping with difficulties in real life. The central reason behind this is that when someone is involved in self activities, he could attempt to find solutions himself if any problem arises which undoubtedly leads the child to problem solver. For instance, an extensive survey by Oxford University has claimed that people who work or study in foreign countries are highly likely to overcome the problems successfully without any assistance as soon as they migrate and according to their study 85% of them are used to learning things themselves since their childhood. On the other hand, taking part in group work has multifarious advantages, especially leading to innovative thinkers. When children collaborate with others, opinions and information are shared among peers that would make them have a great imagination and clear understanding of a particular area where an isolated one cannot be achieved. This could prepare offspring to come up with greater and advanced solutions. For example, a great scientist, Engineer Arthur Coley in Asian Science Association has mentioned that he started his scientific journey from a well-arranged youth club where he had acquired the chance to share ideas with peers and one day that would lead him to invent a water robot after analyzing everyone’s views. To conclude, whether mothers and fathers need to promote their children to participate in collaboration work or offspring ought to learn how to use their capabilities alone has been a controversial topic for years. Even though self-study would motivate a child to accept challenges in day-to-day life, I strongly recommend encouraging them to take part in team tasks because they can learn multiple thoughts which are influenced by peers and hence, have a clear understanding and overview of general and complex matters.