It is said that travel broadens the mind. What can we learn by travelling to other countries? Should we first explore our own countries? What do you think?

Having easy access to other countries people could enrich themselves with various cultures. This, in turn, has a great impact on people ’s minds changing their attitude and perception of the world. In this essay, I will examine how travelling influence our lives and why it is not important to firstly visit all places of a native country. First and foremost, while travelling people dive deep into the world of different cultures, which allows them to broad their minds. Especially, during the festivals, for example, many people are exposed to the combination of things like traditional music, national cuisine and interaction with locals. This acqueitance acceptance leads to positive benefits including making new friends, experiencing new emotions from the food and sounds. In fact, such remarkable and precious moments brighten our everyday life. However, it is uneccesary to make it a point firstly visit all landmarks of your own country. Usually, within one particular country, the culture is the same everywhere. In Russia, for instance, we have a tradition to build churches without a nail, so every single town and village possess the same place of interest only with one difference - the shapes of these churches are different. However, seeing these tourist attractions brings no pleasure at all since the country evolves in the same way. That is why trips abroad could assist with learning the life experience of drastically opposite nations in terms of their mindset and priorities. In conclusion, even though an exploration of national places is important to some extent to people, I believe that ability to visit other countries is a huge potential for people to grow mentally since they get in touch with foreign traditions and customs.