University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, concentrating on one particular topic is more preferable instead, studying other subjects along with the specialist subject. There are few individuals who feel that tertiary learners should focus on a single subject at a time. Others, however, believe that this will limit their knowledge and we should influence them to include other subjects along with their main syllabus. I completely agree with the former statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. The major disadvantage of learning many topics is that we may not get sufficient details on one particular topic and we may lose track while graduating. As university tutoring plays a prominent role in securing job opportunities, we should avoid losing our focus. For example, while applying for masters, the youth often select one specific course such as cloud computing or computer science as both the courses come under computer programs but there is a gap in terms of their usage and technical module and hence we can not add both the topics. Moreover, it may become difficult for pupils to learn in all the subjects and this may lead to mental pressure. We have seen the younger generation travelling abroad, in order to achieve a degree and secure a job to have a bright future, but many have them prefer to work on the weekends so that they can afford to complete their courses. In such conditions, including other unnecessary topics is not convenient for them as they may not be able to give enough time on every subject. Additionally, learning an extra subject can be useless as after graduation they are supposed to work on one particular technology and thus all the extra information will be of no use to them. To conclude, despite there are several reasons why we should encourage graduates to learn other topics, I'm inclined to consider the pros of educating on one subject outnumber the cons.