Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Many businesses hire new employees every year as per their need and growth and sometimes due to employees taking up new jobs at another business. Some businesses find a lack of basic skills such as interpersonal and communication skills in freshers which is unwelcomed by existing people in the company furthermore, it escalates into serious issues at the workplace in certain situations. this essay will discuss its causes and try to provide simple solutions. Firstly, the causes of this kind of lack of interpersonal skills are rooted in schooling, parenting, and not to mention social environment. Parents often overlook the behaviour and choice of words of their child when it comes to for asking help or even a normal conversation. Eventually, it leads them to become rude in behaviour as well as with careless attitude towards everyone around them. When these kids grow up and start working in an industry they are often seen to be lacking some professional manners and consequently lacking communication skills. In addition to that, schools are often overlooked the vital role of the development of these skills at a younger age to make them survive in the real world. For example, many new employees fail to write an email in a professional way to their superiors. Finally, there are some solutions businesses can take advantage of and provide their employees with the armour of these skills in a short period of time, such as personality development advisors. It is a common sight in many businesses to take help from such experts and it has delivered promising results for most of them. To conclude, a Lack of interpersonal skills can be dealt with by providing proper training through outsourced experts and some vital steps can be taken to equip school students with these skills.