Some people think that increasing communication usage of computers and mobile phones by young people has had a negative effect on their reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The incremental usage of computers and mobile phones for communicating are thought by some to negatively impact the reading and writing artistry of young people. While I believe that the youngsters positively impacted by using such electronic devices, I agree that they have had a negatively impacted on academic dexterity. Nowadays electronic devices are being widely used for communication purposes with the advancement of technology. The old fashioned widely used communication methods are hardly used as the majority of modern-day requirements are being fulfiled by simple text messages, e-mails, social media apps, etc. All such methods contain automatic grammar checks, spelling mistakes and a lot of other options making the user provide an accurate final outcome in a less complicated manner. The delivery of the final product or service also happens at a lightning speed such improves the turn-around time as well. However, using such methods with the support of technology tend to derail skills related to writing which is a major setback for youngsters of the present day. Further, audiobooks available with contemporary day mobile and computer applications which refrains the user to read and understand the whole thing. Both writing and reading are considered to be crucial elements in improving language proficiency in any era. To conclude, using such devices for communication purposes is agreeable. But, same should not deteriorate the real essence of academic technique of youngsters which is more important for their future studies and in the working environment. Using the electronic device in an effective way is important tactic to follow.