Today the high sale of popular consumer goods reflects the power of advertising and not the real need of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Advertising is one of a key requirement of any business, and nowadays there are different advertisements that attract people and increasing the number of sale figure, seems people do not need the product but attractive advertisement encourage them to buy products. Advertisements and the presentation has been change, that fetch more people towards their products because advertisements are more impressive than older one. There are different advertisement experiments and changes that we can see. For example, in 1999 “Bajaj India limited” copied the product and launch similar as competitor but it was flop. Then again New product launch with special advertisements and lucrative offers, and immediate after this the sales figures increased, this happened due to the change in advertisement approach, and it worked. Advertisement provide more consumer base. On the hand, per capita income of people has changed and they can afford more expensive products. And society demand also has been change as recently suvey done by social media for two vehicle and found people do walt even for 1 km daily, and it shows people use motorbikes school for small distance too, it clearly depicts that people do not require these product although they are using it as a key part of the life. I personally agree that advertisements impress more people to buy products, because firms has change their approach of product to reach customer, and advertising agency and captured the customer interest and their requirements therefore it has a power to attract more customer and sale.