It will be better for both society and individuals if driverless cars—cars can drive themselves— become more widely used. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In contemporary society, a large number of people choose driverless cars rather than driving by themselves. This situation gets wider in society. Personally, I believe that the benefits outweigh the disadvantages and I would give reasons in the following paragraphs. For a variety of reasons, the effects of driverless cars have significant impacts on the whole society. For example, driverless cars could free driver’s hand which means drivers could do everything whatever they like on the way to their destinations. In addition, it makes it possible for people to be more productive when they commute back and forth between home and office. If workers have an important meeting on that day, they could prepare for the tasks and presentation in their cars which makes them have more time to get ready for the meeting. What is more?Another advantage of driverless cars is that it increases safety during the driving. When drivers respond to accidents or dangerous situations, they would take a few seconds for them to make a sense to stop. However, autonomous cars could trigger sensors quickly which avoids deleterious accidents for both drivers and pedestrians. Besides, we cannot ignore the drawbacks of driverless cars which are used wider on roads. It is well documented that many service workers such as taxi drivers, bus drivers and so forth would lose their jobs in the long-run. This is because people prefer to choose driverless cars which provide more continence for citizens. On the other hand, people might gradually lose the capability to drive, yet driving is an essential technique that modern people should have. If some components in cars break, it is impossible to repair at once. Under this situation, drivers have to drive cars by themselves. Therefore, if they lose their ability to drive, it may lead to accidents because they could not adapt to driving. All in all, although driverless cars would bring more benefits for people who are busy at work or be afraid of driving by themselves, it leads to some problems on their ability for driving and the employment problems for driving service companies or employers.