Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now.

Nowadays, the development of science or innovation in the last century have changed our behaviour and life. It is often argued that the best time to be alive is now. I totally disagree with this opinion because nobody can predict the way of future life. On the one hand, there are merits of scientific knowledge and technological inventions. The new information discovered by scientists is beneficial to a lot of subjects such as medical knowledge. As well the experiments can be used to solve the problems in our world. For instance, these days, the hazardous virus called "Corona" can infect our body and lead to death but scientists have found ways to kill this virus by using medical technology to improve mRNA vaccines that prohibit the infection of Coronaviruses. In addition, people use innovations from technologies in lots of ways as transportation by car is convenient and faster than walking. Many industries also install robots in their factories to save time. On the other hand, there are drawbacks to some technologies or innovations. It is clear that the major problem of the world is environmental issues that are caused by spending the natural resources to produce the innovations such as cars, mobile phones or computers. Not only does it affect environments or other creatures but it also affects humans. For example, using cars releases exhausted gases and it causes air pollution that leads to respiratory diseases. Furthermore, we cannot predict people's lives in the future. It can be incredibly enhancing or really bad situations. In conclusion, technology and science have numerous advantages which have changed our normal life for 100 years. I completely disagree that living nowadays is better than other periods since we do not know their benefits or disadvantages in the future.