Many people are doing their shopping on the internet nowadays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages if shopping online and give your opinion.

It is far acknowledge that in the last decades information technology developments have deeply impacted the way people live and interact. The impacts are not restricted to the intense use of technology at work, college, science and social medias. Shopping has also been brought to the center of this trend, specially since the pandemics have kept people inside of their houses for a long time. Of course this is a trend that have positive and negative aspects but I personally believe that the advantages of online shopping far outweight its disadvantages. There are numerous reasons why purchasing online is more appealing. Firstly, on the client perspective, there is a variety of portals where you can browse, as fast as a click, the products that best suit your needs. You can easily find, compare products features, balance prices and get opinions on the goods you are looking for. When it comes to the seller perspective, online shops get more visibility - since they are not restricted to a neighborhood nor city's consumers - and are able to save in rent and personnel. Furthermore, since there is no need for each client to go to the shop, there is a positive environmental impact. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to purchasing online. Shopping online requires waiting for the products to be delivered to your home and some consumers are not willing to do so. Deliveries are also subject to delay and goods misplacement. Futhermore, some items are more difficult to be purchased online since they require to fit such as clothes and accessories. In conclusion, there are pros and cons to internet shopping and it depends a lot on ones preferences, however in my opinion online purchasing advantages far outweights its disavantages and it is a trend that will continue to steadly grow.