In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. what is your opinion about this? give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In certain regions of the United States, strict rules are levied so that youngsters are not permitted to go out after a defined hour at night without the supervision of an elderly person. In my opinion, this is justifiable because adolescents can be fallen into traps and are too young for keeping themselves safe. To begin with, teenagers are easily influenced by anything, especially influencers and other criminals. Young children are too naive to realize the consequences of abusive actions and distinguish the good and the bad relationship as well as have the curiosity to try and find new experiments, and hence, it would be nearly possible to inculcate inappropriate behaviour or habits for them, which could have repercussions such as mimicking violent behaviour or involvement in ever more crimes. For example, an extensive survey by the Asian Child Association has claimed that 78% of juvenile delinquents in Colombo rehabilitation centre, had close contact with drug traffickers, thefts and other culprits when they were arrested for offences. On the other hand, teen-age is still a small age group who cannot protect themselves from possible threats; however, if adolescents are accompanied by an adult, they are less likely to being targeted and approached by offenders. Sex trafficking and child abusive are undoubtedly the most prevailing aspects in any society and as a result, it is quite probable for an adolescent to be a victim of any organized criminal party unless he or she is with a parent or guardian. Therefore, imposing such stringent rules in order to protect the future of the US should be acknowledged. For example, an article has reported that the rate of child abduction has been reduced by 28% after levying the curfew for children leaving at night in the United States. To conclude, in several parts of the US, vigorous endeavours have been taken so that youngsters cannot step out from homes after a certain hour at night or they should be supervised by a guardian if they go out. I strongly agree with this countermeasure taken by the American government because teenagers are too small to protect themselves alone and they are easily addicted and fall into trouble.