Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event), is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate that being an attendant in a live performance is more enjoyable than that on the television. In my opinion, it is delightful when watching a performance either with bare eyes or through the screen. Without a shadow of a doubt, it is thrilling to watch a performance with bare eyes. By attending in person, people can highly enjoy the performance to the fullest. For instance, watching a World Cup football match, people can not only see the players who are full of vim and vigor in person which makes the match more lively but also the spectators can join in the excitement in the stadium which is packed with a myriad of supporters. Hence, it will be a memorable and enjoyable experience when joining a live performance. While being a spectator at a live performance is widely acknowledged, it is fascinating to watch the performance through the screen too. Besides observing a performance with bare eyes, watching the same event which is telecasted can also feel the exciting atmosphere in private. For example, when viewing a football match at home, the audiences can not only cheer their favorite team in the most comfortable way without other eyes watching but also spend quality time with their family. Thus, it is also enjoyable to watch the performance at home without being surrounded by strangers. In conclusion, although attending a live performance is delightful, watching the same event on television is also relatively enjoyable.