Some experts suppose that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that an already developed country can not get additional happiness due to achieving more affluence. On the other hand, many oppose the opinion and identify their own logic. Having the majority of the points in favour of the above statement, I do agree with it. In the beginning, needs mostly lie in different stages. After satisfying one, another comes on the way. When a person is experiencing the highest level of opportunities in life and enjoying it to the fullest then comes the need for social recognition. Society must endorse the person as an idle figure for some heroic deeds or contribution to society. However, rich countries do not need that kind of assistance that can make people happy in such a stage of fulfilment of need. For instance, developed countries are very much well structured and self-dependent that there lies a tiny scope to work for them. Moreover, an already full bucket of water doesn't move much by an extra drop of water. Thus, it becomes pretty difficult to be happy in this stage of happiness. Another point to consider is that, advanced technology and the fast lifestyle of today's world drag the family members apart and set them aside to get them self-centric. Consequently, family bonding blemishes and every member of the family becomes lonely. This loneliness captures the charm of life and works as a hindrance towards happiness. For example, love, care, fun, affinity all becomes so precious to the individuals then that they get furious to have them all. But, these can never be bought in cash. In conclusion, happiness can never be increased by getting richer or gathering the wealth of the country. An additional amount of wealth can be used to do some more advancement of the country but, has less impact on the happiness of the citizens.