Nowadays some older people choose to live in the retirement communities with other people, rather than living with their adult children. Is it a positive or negative development?

We live in an ever-changing world; society is changing in significant ways. A clear example can be seen in the much older generation living with their children after retirement. I firmly believe that it’s a positive sign for society. In the following paragraph, my stand will be analyzed further. Out of all the reasons, the foremost one is when they retire from their job, they feel lonely. At that time, they will need support to eradicate their loneliness. In 2013, A study conducted by Missouri state university revealed that 60% of older people had suffered from depression because of loneliness. Furthermore, if they live with a family, they are busy with work. It’s good for their mental health. On the other hand, senior people suffer from many diseases like Asthma, kidney problems, heart diseases, and so on. They need all-time monitoring and will go to the doctor at time-to-time. It’s only possible if they will live with their adult closed one. Additionally, grandchildren are safe and taken care of by their grandparents when their parents are going to work or leave the town. For example, many married females in Dhaka city will do their job free of mind because they keep their children with their grandparents. From the light of the above discussion, it can be finally stated that retirement communities play a significant role after retirement in society. So it’s quickly saying that they live with their children rather than the old home. It’s good for him and the community.