Nowadays some older people choose to live in the retirement communities with other people, rather than living with their adult children. Is it a positive or negative development?

We live in an ever-changing world; society is changing in significant ways. A clear example is a much older generation living in a retirement home rather than living with their children after retirement. I tend to believe there are both pros and cons. In the following paragraph, it will be analyzed further. First of all, the essential advantage of the elderly staying in a retirement community is that when they retire from their job, they feel isolated and neglected when they visit their adult children. At that time, they will need support to eradicate their loneliness. In 2013, A study conducted by Missouri state university revealed that 60% of older people had suffered from depression because of loneliness. Furthermore, in a senior community, it is easy for elders to find people who share their interests, and they can enjoy a lot of social activities together. On the other hand, senior people suffer from many diseases like Asthma, kidney problems, heart diseases, and so on. They need all-time monitoring and will go to the doctor at time-to-time. It’s only possible if they will live with their adult closed one. Additionally, grandchildren are safe and taken care of by their grandparents when their parents work or leave the town. For example, many married females in Dhaka city will do their job free of mind because they keep their children with their grandparents. From the light of the above discussion, finally, it can be stated that retirement communities play a significant role after retirement in society. On the other perspective, if they live with their children rather than the old home, it’s good for him and the community.