As countries become more developed, many fast food outlets move into the country giving local people greater access to fast food, advantage and disadvantage:

While rural areas used to consume more traditional/healthy food, the recent decades have seen a rise in the rate of fast food in countries. This controversial issue is whether the shift of life is beneficial or not. In fact, such a transition is proven to be a mix blessing which is to be investigated. On the one hand, it is admittedly accurate that change has myriad merits in remote areas. In the first place, the fast food industry provides job opportunities for many people, leading to economic boost to shrinking areas. As a shining example is, Mc Donald’s, you can find it all over the world, which is a restaurant chain and offers cheap fast food as well as a large number of vacancies for indigenous people. So it is an affordable way to experience new or different fast food choices. Indeed these should not be the solely factors taken into consideration. On the other hand, such change/switch equally shed light on a negative implication on society in general. First and foremost society’s health is being increasingly threatened by the effect of fast food. The case in point is, since such prepared foods contain so much unhealthy additives and artificial substances, they can impact on digestive system, leading to so many disorders such as obesity, allergy, edema, and bloating. There is another drawback to fast food, owing to the fact that encourage consumerism can be increased air pollution in the country. Hence, the average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future. On balance, economically auxiliary as affordable way may be, indeed their side effects cannot be ignored. So we are to pay attention to both of side and make balance between them.