A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

More and more people argue that they should not exploit animals and recognize their equal rights with humans, whereas others believe that humans must utilize animals to satisfy their various demands such as food and research. I will discuss both views and conclude that animals should be treated as carefully as humans are by each other. Using animals for humankind's benefit can destroy human features inside living existences. According to a lot of research on animal behaviours and National geographic documentaries, animals have been revealed to express their own feelings and emotions as humans do. For example, they have cried sadly facing their partners’ deaths, and their predators have terrorized them. When sacrificed for food and research, the precious living existences would feel painful and disastrous, which is too cruel. Also, the experience of harming animals can deteriorate human beings’ consciousness as humans sympathy with animals ’ pains. This is the reason why mechanized butchers had been practised so early. Thus, respecting animals as equally as humans ’ are treated is not only for animals with human features but also for human beings themselves. Meanwhile, animals can be good resources for food and medical tests. To mention a few, livestock has offered humans sufficient protein as one of the essential nutrients to remain healthy. Also, animal testing has been efficient in proving the effectiveness of new medicines before adopting them to humans. Without those animals, humankind could not have escaped from a lack of food to reach medical progress. In conclusion, I cannot help arguing that recognizing animals ’ rights will respect other existences on the earth as well as improving human morality, despite the fact that the usages have been efficient to humankind to some extent.