Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

While some people believe that there is a need to expend more money to save extinct animals, others argue that we are wasting money by doing this and should be used in other concerning issues. I completely agree with the former view and in this essay, I will explain my viewpoint effectively. To start with, there are numerous reasons behind the extinction of wild animals such as deforestation and animal trafficking. Even though there are strict laws against such activities, animal exploitation has not been curtailed to a greater extent. More and more animals are getting killed and there are very few remained in some species. The government needs to spend more money on wildlife conservation, more animal centuries need to be established to protect wild animals. Animals in centuries not only will have a secure environment but also under the observation of skilled workers will help in rising their population. Moreover, an animal study is imperial to understand wildlife, which can help in conserving the endangered animals. Animal observations will require a quiet place and more time to study various species, which would become possible if they are kept in safe and dedicated areas. Along with this, people are having a great fond of watching animals and they can closely see the wild animals in zoos and other conservation areas. To illustrate, nowadays a jungle safari has become popular among people and they enjoy it a lot with family and friends. In conclusion, while there are other issues like poverty, pollution, wild animals exploitation is also a pressing problem. More money would need to spend on wildlife conservation and for their study.