Globalization is positive for economies but its negative sides should not be ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A vast majority of people are convinced that globalization has a positive impact on the economies, however there is also a negative side of globalization, which should not be omitted. This essay agrees with such a viewpoint and firstly it will discuss the benefits of globalization. Secondly, disadvantages which the globalization brought up to the countries will be discussed. First of all, needless to say that through globalization countries and companies have an access to the global markets. Instead of selling their product in their own country, they can expand business and export it to other international markets. Besides, competition on the global markets affected industries in some developing countries and usually, it brings new technologies and innovation. For instance, there are two multinational companies such as Apple and Samsung who has competition on the global markets, and trying to improve their products every year. Despite on positive sides of globalization, there are also some negative effects. One of the biggest minuses is job insecurity. Before globalization skilled staff got employment in sectors where they receive a high salary, however, due to globalization, there are many people who are seeking for a job and companies take advantage of the cheap labour. To exemplify, there are some companies such as Reebok and Zara who transfer their production to less developed countries by virtue of the cheap labour. To conclude, the cultural and economic advantages of globalization have concomitant tradeoffs. This essay supports the claim that globalization has a dramatic impact on the economies, however, authorities should be cautious about pessimistic side.