Some people consider sports to be their career in the society. For others, it is mostly a workout to stay fit. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Certain people see sports as a means of earning a living, while the opponents of this view consider sports as a way to stay healthy. Even though successful athletes make an enormous profit from doing their favourite kind of sport, I tend to feel it is very risky as it endangers your body and finances. This essay will explore both views and give relevant opinions. To start with, there is no doubt that sports like football and basketball have become extremely high-paid professions and are mostly chosen as a career of life in modern society. This is due to the significant impact of the globally known players like Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi and others, who raise awareness and take part in the majority of world processes and issues and start charity activities aimed to improve people ’s lives. What is more, it is an undeniable fact that people who are passionate about becoming professional athletes benefit not only their own budget, but the country’s credibility world stage. To put it another way, different sports symbolize the country’s strengths and abilities, and this is evidenced by the fact that whenever it is Olympic Games or other national competitions, people are focused on the nation’s overall scores, considering all athletes as a whole. However, it is obvious that nowadays most humans suffer from detrimental effects of a sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy eating habits, so in this case, doing exercises can help their body to stay fit and protect them from experiencing the consequences of getting older. In particular, doing yoga regularly may improve your balance and flexibility, helping with back pain relief. In addition, not everyone becomes successful through sports and there is always a risk to get serious injuries. For instance, Elena Mukhina, an absolute champion of the USSR in artistic gymnastics, remained confined to the wheelchair for the rest of her life as a result of a back injury. To sum up, although many people give a shot to professional sports, not all of them equally show potential to become famous, so I want to emphasize that it is a good idea to regard it as a form of exercise to lead a healthy lifestyle.