Some people consider sports to be their career in the society. For others, it is mostly a workout to stay fit.​ Discuss both views and give your own opinion.​

In the era of globalization and modern technologies, where advanced IT appliances have replaced physical activities, people become more inactive than it used to be in the past. Many inhabitants consider that doing sport has a huge beneficial impact on public as well as individual’s career, whereas others perceive it as a leisure time activity to be in shape. The objective of this essay is to examine whether sport plays a crucial role in sportsmen’s life in society or it is nothing more than outside interest. On the one hand, sport is considered to be one of the most glorious ways of proving yourself, as only a tiny number of people ever get the possible opportunity to play professionally. In other words, in the contemporary world the vast majority of athletes go in for sports for reputation and to maintain an active social life. For instance, having been an Olympic champion, a sportsman has several opportunities to have a prosperous life, continuing his/her career in various spheres, including business and politics. Consequently, this tendency has been considered as a beneficial contribution to the society, as it reveals talent of outstanding individuals. On the other hand, working out to stay fit bring a positive experience to human’s life, being auspicious for the mind, body and spirit. In other quarters, an active lifestyle can help person to achieve fitness goals and maintain a healthy weight, encouraging healthy decision – making such as not smoking and not drinking. To set an example, researchers from the University of Missouri Health Care have shown that people who do physical activities regularly live on average 5 years longer than inactive individuals. Hence, sport is a key of wealthy health. To sum up, all aforementioned points illustrate that although professional sport brings few benefits as a glory and a fame, it is able to cripple human’s health. As far as I am concerned, exercising to stay fit, without loading a body is the most favorable way of maintaining healthy life.