Some people think that they can make as much noise as they want, while others think that the amount of noise people make should be strictly controlled.  ​ Discuss both views and include your own opinion and examples.​

In the era of globalization, with the developments and a numerous number of inhabitants in megalopolises, noise pollution is becoming a hazardous problem. Many individuals consider that the level of noise being created must be strictly managed, whereas others believe they have all the right in the world to make sound whatever and whenever they want. The objective of this essay is to examine whether the amount of noise produced by people ought to be regulated or not. On the one hand, generating noise freely has made individuals’ life unpretentious in terms of stress relieving. In other words, as the vast majority of people suffer from considerable stress at work as well as school, they tend to find an effective way to alleviate it. For instance, recreational activities, such as karaoke singing and party holding do assist people not only to mitigate stressful situations, but also bring a certain amount of refreshment. Consequently, this tendency has been considered as a beneficial contribution to the releasing endorphins, which are able to help in tackling with both depression and anxiety. On the other hand, immense levels of unpleasant sound are able to cause disturbance to residents nearby, who also have the rights to take an auspicious rest after a long tiring day. In other quarters, loud sounds from people around unable person to ease off as well as increase the levels of discomfort. To set an example, having carried out the recent research by American scientists, 30% of people in the area exposed to noise pollution had frequent changes in heart rate and blood pressure. Hence, this may lead to perilous health problems, including chronic headaches. To sum up, all aforementioned points illustrate that although residents are allowed to make as much noise as they want, other people ’s condition must be taken into account as well. As far as I am concerned, it would be better, if the amount of noise was handled severely by local authorities.