Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

In our contemporary era, technology has transformed the ways of communication and influenced relationships in many forms. Although it has some negative effects, largely it has a positive impact. To begin with, technology has significantly changed the methods of doing business. For instance, nowadays people can do business meetings on the internet with other persons regarding their geopolitical location. As consequence, the number of businesses has become globalised, Their product is available in many different countries. Moreover, education has become more assessable to students, video services like Skype aid to new possibilities for relationships between students and teachers. For instance,these days students do courses from their desired university without leaving their home. In addition, online courses are cheap as compare to conventional institute courses. Lastly, youngsters are using social media sites such as Facebook and Twitter to make new friends, also it made long-distance relationships possible, Which was not feasible a few decades ago. On the other hand, overuse of technology cannot be underestimated. Numerous individuals using social media apps as their only way of interaction with the other person Which has significantly reduced face-to-face interaction. As consequence, young people are lacking social skills and discouraging them from real-world interaction. Moreover, young folks are not aware of their surroundings while using their gadgets. For instance, it is evident that individuals are always looking into the screen of their gadgets even in public places. Hence this can result in serious accidents. In conclusion, technology has certainly revolutionised communication between people, but not all of the outcomes of this revolution have been positive.