Today more people are overweight than ever before. What is your opinion are the primary causes of this? What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

Obesity is one of the most serious and expanding illnesses in the last decades. Demanding working lifestyle, easy access to unhealthy foods and the promotion for media lead in it. Governments and individuals should take action for preventing people to be obese. This essay will be discussed the causes and the solutions for this serious problem. The main reason for being overweight is the sedentary lifestyle. Workers work long hours every day to cover their financials and socials need, as a result, to not have spare time for exercise. Furthermore, fast food restaurants are very popular because they are almost in every corner of the big cities and usually are cheaper than the healthy options. For example, Mc Donalds has an innumerable amount of stores in the United States. Promoting habits like smoking and consumption of soft drinks via advertisement have as a consequence to growth the number of overweight people. Governments should organise campaigns to teach residents to follow the idea of a healthy lifestyle and the benefits so people would be more aware of obesity. Moreover, governments in corporations with companies can establish free workout programmes in the workplaces so individuals in an office work can enjoy an exercise programme like yoga in their breaks. In addition, extra taxes on unhealthy products can lead to raising their price and being less cheaper. In summary, obesity is a major issue in our society and it is caused by a sedentary lifestyle, wrong food choices and advertisements actions are the only way to overcome this problem.