Space travel to the Moon is often cited as one giant leap for mankind. Yet some people argue that this achievement made little differenct to our daily lives. What is your opinion?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over travelling through space. While some people claim that reaching the Moon is one of the remarkable shifts in mankind, others believe that it has negligible impact on people’s daily lives. Everything has its own peaks, yet, I personally argue that the former still outweighs its counterpart. It is undisputed to note that Moon travelling brings about tremendous merits for people in terms of the development of cutting-edge technologies to apply in daily life as well as enhancing the high-tech workforces. Thanks to Moon exploration, scientists have invented a wealth of satellites which are used for a variety of applications such as weather forecasts or wireless networks. Moreover, space travel not only attracted a wealth of people interested in journeys into places that they only heard on TV or the internet but also drew an appeal to potential learners to participate in this aspect, which will be required to address the future’s issues. The exploration of Neil Armstrong, who is the first person to land on the Moon, can be cited as a viable instance since it has opened a new era of space travel, therefore encouraging more aspiring scientists to exploit and make use of its benefits to apply in daily life. For those reasons, Moon travel has done wonders for our daily life, especially regarding technology development and its human resources. While the redeeming features of the aforementioned notion are widely acknowledged, its downsides still linger. Despite the fact that Moon travel has some influential effects, spending an enormous expenditure on it was not a decent choice. This aspect required a huge amount of the Government's budget to build specialized equipment such as spaceships, or train astronauts methodically to be ready for a journey that lasts many years, not to mention hire hundreds of professional workforces. Therefore, the rulers should adjust the expenditure between space travel to the Moon and other significant aspects and make the right priority for the citizens. In conclusion, I am well convinced that Moon travelling brings more influence impacts compared to its demerits.