Some people say cultural traditions are destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others say this is the only way to save such traditions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Issues and related to cultural traditions are frequently discussed these days. Some people believe that traditional events are destroyed if they turn to be attractive destinations, others criticize and argue that tourism plays an essential role in order to conserve some traditions. Both sides of view will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why supporting local areas have a negative impact on traditions. The principal reason is that local survival traditions may be invaded owing to the overwhelming of tourists from different countries. In other words, tourists can lead inhabitants to change their living systems and attitudes as they gain income than before. Besides, some hotels built up by outside investors for supporting tourists can horribly result in the surrounding environment, such as crops, mountains and wild animals. To exemplify, a hill-farmer turns to be a guide for trekking tours and stop harvesting since he gains better income than cultivating. As a result, some know-how of native crops will be lost in the next generations. On the other hand, there are several benefits of tourism on cultural traditions. The main reason is that tourism has a great deal for adventurous areas in terms of providing new occupations, such as sellers and trekking guides which native people have not to leave their home town. Moreover, when an area becomes an attractive spot, governments are always more interesting than before. Hence, funding money acquired from governments plays an essential key to developing local heritage. All things considered, I am of the opinion that supporting on local tourism is one of the interesting keys in order to conserve some local customs. In fact, all cultures change over time, due to social evolution Therefore, individuals and governments should carefully realize and take responsibility for balancing local cultures and the economy.