some people say that ebook and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines . to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are shifting from orthodox to modern reading such as reading newspapers and magazines to e-book and e-newspaper. So, some individuals concur that physical objects of reading will eradicate due to modern technology and new innovations. Before the final note, I will discuss both approaches with appropriate examples. Having an eagle's eye on ebooks and new technologies, there are numerous advantages. The top-notch concrete merite is, people are flexible for reading. They can read any time and anywhere with just one click, because of ebook. The second most coherent factor is, if people will move to e-books, we will save more papers. In other words, indirectly, we will be saving more trees. Furthermore, everyone is mainly dependent on new facilities for reading in a pandemic situation. For example, dwellers read newspapers on the internet when printed copies are not available in a pandemic situation. Hence, advanced technology is the best alternative for reading which fills a gap of physical modes in a critical period of time. Shifting towards the second approach, the first and foremost demerit of online reading is, there are some eyesights problems are caused by screen reading. moreover, some youth still prefer physical books because some popup messages disturb them while they read online. In addition, there are some factories that rely on book production which provides huge employment. If modern technology will take place of books then it resulted in unemployment for these people. Thus, magazines and newspapers are significant for a balanced economy. so they will not vanish. In conclusion, I partially agree with the given statement. Not only e-books and new technology but also newspapers and magazines are important for reading. Consequently, people will use both electric and physical modes for reading.