Some people think that increase in communication usage of computers and mobile phones by young people has had a negative effect on reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this techno advanced era, the facility of communication through electronic devices like computers and mobile phones are wrongly affecting young minds because of which their reading and writing skills are depreciating. As everything has its pros and cons, so is the case with this essay, though my views are in favour of the statement. Firstly, even though the technological revolution has paved the way to ease the busy schedule of our daily lives but its exploitation has been a serious issue. Especially the young minds are being affected up to too much extent in the wrong way. Mobile phones and computers have shortened their childhood period. At young ages, kids are googling stuff instead of using their own brains. The use of abbreviations and insignificant words, plus the auto-correct features have limited their vocabulary day by day. Tying and reading from the screen can not be compared to writing with a pencil or pen and reading from books. Nowadays, the young generation is lacking these basic and necessary skills. it is more like the "child's development" is at stake. But to say every coin has two sides so does with its demerits, there are some merits too. Advancements have always given good results and that is why it can be said so that the young generation's minds have been developed more whenever technology comes into the chat room. Previous or rather old people can not compete with the youngsters in logical thinking. So to sum up, the above-written matter, every facility is favourable till then it is not excessively used. Advancement is good until used wisely. So, a kid handful of basic skills and proper techno resources is a dream coming true.