Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In recent days many countries are experiencing instability which has resulted in refugees.I partial agree that wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic needs such as food and housing First developed countries, have large amounts of money which can be used to fund for their necessities. For instance, Western countries helped many Afghanistans to settle in their countries when they experienced unrest. Most of the nations allocate money that is particularly for this course. Secondly, most of these countries are safe hence most displaced individuals feel secure. For example,when war broke in Syria many found peace in Greece hence they were able to experience freedom. Wealthy states should be forced into taking in many fugitives as this will not help them build their homeland. Furthermore, this will increase poverty levels which can be detrimental to the future generations. For example,women activist remain back in Afghanistan to fight for rights of the female gender against which was applauded by several sovereign states. In my conclusion,it is the sole responsibility of every citizen to build their fatherland and not destroy.