Museums and art galleries should show local history and culture instead of work from different countries. Discuss both views and give opinion.

At the present time, most museums prefer to keep the art of their own country. However, the leading countries try to present craft and culture from all over the world. It is believed that these galleries are built for a purpose. In other words, it preserves the pictures of historical moments and important events. My opinions are more inclined towards the argument of showing artwork of other countries as well. Firstly, this idea holds value in terms of economical growth. For instance, India is known for its diverse culture, language and art. The important point to be emphasized here is that, if other countries will display these rich sources in their museums, as a result of this, it might happen that people from foreign places would visit India in order to gain more information about the same. In addition to this, once tourists will start exploring the different regions particularly remote locations then tourism and employment rate will grow rapidly. Secondly, it is also beneficial for individuals who are not privileged to travel around the world but, have the desire to know about facts of civilizations. For example, in India Mahatma Gandhi Museums uses virtual reality technology to give a glimpse of various living organisms are found on every side of the earth. To summarise, all countries should encourage their people to acknowledge the diversity we have throughout the sphere otherwise people will have limited knowledge about other societies and this restricted understanding will hinder the growth of the country in long run.