In a number of counties, some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast train between cities. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people support that governments should spend much money on producing new railroads for extremely fast trains like Shinkansen in Japan. While, others argue that they should focus on improving existing vehicles first. In my opinion, these two statements are both important that must be planned as soon as possible. Some citizens think that producing many train lines and buying hi-tech trains will make their country more advance in many ways. Initially, people can have easy and convenient trips, they can travel among cities by their own easier than using personal cars or buses. Also, the fastest trains can send food and local products faster and fresher than using traditional transportations like trucks. In that case, the number of over populations in the city will decrease because people can live in their home without struggling on traveling. For example, japanese populations mostly live in suburb since they have many train lines and the fastest train named Shinkansen. However, there are many opinions that maintaining some existing public transport such as plans and buses is more impact than the previous idea. To begin with an accident from public transport, many cars crashed and poor buses cases are caused by lacking in quality. Therefore, these public vehicles should be maintained all the time for keeping passengers safe. In addition, enhancing public transportations spend time less than producing a whole new one which is spent more than ten years to finish it all compared to improving the service. In conclusion, expanding train stations for up-to-date trains have many positive sides that make citizen life better. While, continuous upgrading existing transportations spend less time and prevent an accident on the roads. From my point of view, these vital projects has both effectives views and it should be planned altogether including improving for short term and and producing new railways for long term.