Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Some people feel that children get too much free time. In their opinion, the child should utilize their free time to complete their school assignments. I don’t agree with this opinion. In my opinion, free time is essential for the overall growth and development of the child and it should not be used for doing academic work. Now a day’s children are spending most of their time in school and after returning from school they are busy completing their homework. Parents have already enrolled their kids in different activities and the remaining time left, if they will spend that time also on schoolwork or study they will not get time for any physical activity or playing. According to research child who is more involved in physical actions are more active and healthy. Physical exercise not only helps kids to be active but also develops their social and communication skills. If kids will not play with another group of friends they will become introverted and won’t be able to interact with other people in future. They will also face health problems like obesity. Contrary to what society believe, leisure is important for the well-being of both children and adults. Free time allows children to relax and they can engage in activities they enjoy. For example, my kid learnt to solve cubes by watching the internet in his free time. He utilized his time to do the activity which he like the most. To conclude, I totally disagree with people who say that kids should do schoolwork in their free time as that time is for relaxation and enjoy their favourite activity