Topic: In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. the only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the light of advanced technology, the revolution of society's living standards brings about the vision of a range of automatic vehicles. In my perspective, despite unavoidable certain risks, there are still practical possibilities of programmed transportation used widely in the near future. Critics of this trend offer an opportunity to save up for the government's payment for social employees. This argument rests on the fact that residents' taxes cover salaries for drivers and helpers of public transportation so they deserve to earn highly qualified services. However, during peak hours, due to stress these people may show aggressive attitudes towards customers, whereas machines are able to provide passengers with a more consistent behavior because of its programmed system. This is analogous with vending machines which have the ability to function swiftly but still ensure quality. In addition to the beneficial aspects is the guarantee for an accurate timetable which can consequently avoid congestion in rush hours. Considering every vehicles are installed with a reasonable time and destinations, the traffic system will utterly be under control of artificial technology with minimal flaws. Nations such as French are famous for underground trains which have some resemblances to this kind of means of transport, it can not only operate fluently but also provide passengers with more choices daily. On the other hand, there are enormous contrast consequences for this type of transportation. One of the most outstanding that should be mentioned is the removal of drivers who normally are in charge of passengers' safety yet in the present being replaced with artificial machines that can put the customers in crucial dangers. Because the autonomous systems have not reached a progressive level where it has the ability to execute and deal with problems as a human being so it is hard to react properly to unexpected circumstances. For instance, a human being with driving experiences have the capacity of avoiding to the maximum of being injured. In conclusion, though accidents can occur due to technical errors the advantages are outweighed when it comes to the decreasing of traffic jams or revenue for workers in public transport. Technological companies and organizations should be aware of current changes in order to take appropriate measures.