Many countries have compulsory military service for men after they leave school. I would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men and possibly women.

Obligatory military service is often seen in a conflict-prone country or a country that requires stronger military power such as South Korea, North Korea, Thailand, and Rusia. In my point of view, I agree with this stance because by having supporting military forces a country will be more ready when they face an urgent situation that requires supporting troops to get into the war area and this mandatory military service will directly increase someone's devotion to their country. Let's take an example on Rusia and Ukraine war that happened in 2023. The war that shocked humankind all over the world because it may trigger another war to start. Furthermore, this Rusia-Ukraine conflict forced civilian troops to get into the war area due to the urgent situation that obliged Ukraine to do so. This case is a simple illustration on how compulsory military service is a good idea for all countries to implement. In addition, someone's nationalism can't be measured by number. However when they are required to sign up for mandatory military service means they are ready to devote their life for the country. This military academy will also teach youths on the importance of their country's sovereignty and how to comprehensively protect it. To sum up, there will always be a resistance in applying this compulsory military service concept in one country. Personally, I think the benefits of this system outweigh the disadvantages if it's applied in a systematic-humanism scheme especially for countries who are in a susceptible military power.