Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Environment plays a key role in the world. Because, protecting the environment can save many lives such as plants, creatures and human beings. Few people believe that the extinction of plants and animals is a major problem in today’s world. While others say that, there are myriad flaws that are considered to be more important than the loss of species. In this essay, I will discuss both perceptions and discuss major complications of the loss of the environment. Firstly, some people say that due to the decrease in plants as well as creatures we are facing environmental issues. Cutting down the trees leads to all these problems. For example, people usually cut trees for many purposes, such as making paper and for wood(shelter and fire). Additionally, they do not reuse or recycle paper most of the time. Furthermore, this leads to massive cutting of the trees which causes deforestation. However, If there are no trees it may affect the animals and humans, as they don’t find food and oxygen in this case. On the other hand, few people say that there are many other major problems which have a negative impact on the environment. For instance, pollution is considered to be the most dangerous problem which may harm a variety of living species. Else, this can lead to the extinction of species. Due to the increase in the vehicles there is a large amount of CO2 emission into the air. Plants intake carbon dioxide and produce oxygen. But, due to a significant decrease in plants and an increase in pollutants there is less O2 available. This might lead to people ’s death. Finally, I feel pollution is a most dangerous thing than the loss of creatures. If there is control over pollution, human beings can lead healthier lives. So, they can plant more trees which in turn results in an ecofriendly environment.