Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

With the advent of technology, we are advancing in every sector, hence an advancement in classroom teaching techniques will also be welcomed and move the level of teaching to the next level. There have been debates for years if computers should be introduced in a classroom or not? Multiple prons and cons have been pointed on it. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss both its advantages and disadvantages and give my viewpoints on it. To begin with, the commencement of computers in the classroom will have many benefits, for instance, one of its key advantages is that the pictorial view delivered by computers will help students grasp topics more efficiently than the lectures given by teachers especially on complex topics which are difficult to understand. Difficulties which are commonly faced in the big classrooms like that of audio issues of a teacher can be easily solved by computers. Sometimes the day comes to a standstill when a teacher is absent but with the introduction of, computers we can view lectures multiple times without any delay. However, as every coin has two sides, the installation of computers in classrooms also have some disadvantages. As computers represent data which are input into them and it cannot reason and judge data which might be wrongly fed in it hence chances of presenting wrong data is very high whereas teachers on the other will comprehend each and every word of theirs. In addition, computers will not be available if the school that runs out of electricity during power failure. Also, eyes will be continuously strained due to computers and children might complain of headaches and poor eyesight after years. Furthermore, computers are unable to answer the doubts of children which is its major flaw. To conclude, the benefits of a computer are much more in comparison to its drawbacks. It is a one-time investment and a lot of money that is paid to mentors every year can be saved and can be used for the up-skilling of children. I personally believe that visual effects sink more in a child's mind and the information cannot be forgotten easily.