Many people believe that living in a city life offers greater benefits as compared to country side. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

The idea of urban life offering more benefits than rural area is widely debated with many people claiming that the former makes life more mechanical and monotonous. As such there are merits for both ways of living although the one in city outweighs the other. There is a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance, the most preponderant one being the comfort of living. Staying in a city not only contribute ease of access to amenities, like grocery as well as clothing, and opens doors of advanced modes of education, but also leads to numerous other benefits in various fields. Furthermore, super-specialty hospitals are with in reach to provide timely excellent medical care which is a vital in saving lives. To site an example, large shopping malls, which are a landmark of town s, makes it easy for an individual to get all that he wants without wandering much. Needless to say all the benefits stand the people in good stead as their augmenting prosperity and excellence is concerned. Probing further, with the fast growing population, finding space to accommodate each family has become a hurdle on the way of development. This issue is well tackled in cities with the help of flats. Foe instance a 5 storied flat enables the accommodation of at least 15 families on an average, with in the floor space of one building. Besides staying in such buildings ensures security also. Hence it is apparent that why many are in favor of the life in urban areas. Nevertheless, despite the benefits of metropolitan life, there is a minor advantage to rural life which is less pollution. Country sides have plenty of trees and the number of private vehicles are comparatively low. Because of this the rate of pollution is much lesser. Thus it goes without saying that why it is accepted by some. From what has been discussed above one can conclude that ease of living and space to live are important and too great to ignore however as per the benefits of life in village areas.