In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Health issues are a vital topic in some of the nations these days because of excessive consumption of junk foods. The statement given in the topic suggests authorities increase tax on fast meal. My perception is totally agreed with the statement because without introducing penalties at least to the fast-food producers, they will not understand the real harm they are doing to society. Also, some community might say public should maintain some self-control to avoid fast foods, however, in this essay, it will be proven that major responsibility to government. Without showing the bad consequences to the fast meal producers, it is useless to ask them; to add some nutritional value to their foods, to limit the unethical advertising campaigns. They added various unsuitable additives, for example, monosodium glutamate which is a chemical compound rejected by many countries because of its poisonous behaviour. Many of the celebrities were used for their advertising program which cannot be recommended at all. So, when authorized people increase the taxes, then the food manufacturing companies might think of new ways of adding more nutrition value to their foods as to why they can rely on fresh fruits and vegetables but not using lots of unacceptable chemicals? Proof of this can be illustrated as why people cannot promote fruit salads? Governments are capable of imposing an extra tax value over the bad meal manufacturing companies despite whether some of the population could think that society also has some responsibility to maintain some kind of discipline over the junk foods. As a country, there is no need for leadership if people have to make their own decisions like in this situation. President onwards, Priminister and all the ministers were authorized with the choice of people. So, it is the job of the government to show the correct path to their supportive crowd. For example, the previous president in Sri Lanka, Mr Maithreepala Sirisena confessed to the ‘Milo’ beverage company because of the high sugar content without thinking twice in front of a huge audience. In conclusion, without adding more restrictions on food manufacturing companies who are producing more fast- foods and re-questioning the myth the humans in the nation should be discipline more than the government, it is impossible to overcome the health issues.