Some people think money spent on developing technology for space exploration is not justified. However, there are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are controversial ideas heating a debate over how the government invests in several industries. While some claim that spending money on discovering the space is worthless, others indicate that the authorities had better use this money for a more reasonable purpose. I consider myself as an opponent of the former. Obviously, the government ought to invest in the space industry as it facilitates human progress in the near future. In specific, with the continuously soaring population in the world, we must deal with a wealth of issues consisting of climate change and pollution, which are caused by the lack of responsibility of the people. Hence, the people have to seek an inhabitable planet in the galaxy in case that the Earth cannot meet our ever-increasing demand. The research which is about the Moon can be cited as a promising example for this. The scientists have declared that we cannot live on the Moon currently due to the absence of oxygen, however, it is a useful gateway to explore space. Although it is true that the space industry needs a great amount of money to achieve resounding success, that sector is worth being invested in. While the importance of the space industry is acknowledged, the government should also invest in education so as to maintain a competent labour force. Apparently, the young generations play a paramount significance in boosting the economic situation of a country due to the fact that they will be the main workforce in the future. Hence, if the government wants to promote the future economy, they have to take notice of education quality. For instance, the authorities can provide more scholarships for the needy so that university is accessible for all walks of life. All in all, we cannot deny that the space industry can bring to us a variety of advantages although its expenditure is prohibitively exorbitant. In my opinion, the government should not only invest in the university industry but also attend to ameliorate educational system.