In a number of countries some people think it is a necessary to spend large sums of money of constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding the use of money. A group of individuals believes that using a huge amount of currency is mandatory for developing extra railway tracks for speedy trains. However, others are of the view that the medium of exchange must be used in enhancing public transport. Therefore, both views will be discussed further before giving my opinion. Examining the former view the foremost argument put forward by proponents is that rapid railways are time savings and effective. It will be impactful to those people who use trains for their daily travelling from one City to another City related for their jobs. In addition, constructing new rail lines would be crucial for tourism. In other words, it is the only transit service that has cheaper rates of tickets compared to airways regarding long trips. For instance, 80% of the Indian public preferred railway rather than airways due to ticket rates. On the contrary, those in favour of the latter opinion have their own arguments. They claim that using the currency for improving public transportation like in buses increase passenger comfort and safety. (Moreover, improves bus frequency. Rider wants buses to arrive more frequently. For instance, in numerous states, there are no such fix timings for arriving of buses. Furthermore, they connect every nook and corner of the country. It is quite affordable and accessible. To conclude, super prompt trains are time-saving and critical for tourism. Therefore, I fully support spending money on them, while it is equally crucial to improve public transport because of the comfort and safety of the passengers.