Some people think young people are suitable for learning foreign languages.Some think adults are more suitable.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the modern epoch, learning a new language has gained a paramount interest in order to deal with the competitive world. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that learning a new jargon at an early stage will be beneficial, while others emphasize that studying at an older age will be fruitful. Apparently, various factors make a section of people advocate that educating a foreign dialect to younglings at a nascent stage will be constructive and they have reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost, not only do children's cognitive abilities develop at this stage, but also they will be able to grasp the concepts of a new language better. To illustrate this, it has been observed by BBC research in the Uk that scholars, when taught about French or Spanish in primary classes, become more proficient in speaking those languages. Secondly, unlike being monolingual, bilingual youngsters will have better communication skills, and receive better university offers in further life. Hence, learning a new vernacular plays a vital role if mastered at an early stage. Nevertheless, some believe that a new accent can be better skilled at a later stage of life. Chiefly, if a person in his 40s masters a non-native dialect, they will receive better job opportunities from different multinational companies. To vindicate, international companies recruit employees having knowledge of multiple languages to boost up their sales in other communities. Furthermore, grey society is better settled in their life, which makes them afford better amenities and tutors to learn a new dialect. Thus, it reaps the benefit of educating them at a later stage of life. To conclude, in my opinion, although being more financially stable and to compete in the era of globalization, learning a new language in the 40s-50s, rather than in an early stage has its own constructive benefits.