Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

A group of individuals are inclined to think that administration has to invest funds for reconstructing railways instead of using them on the roadway. If questioned, I strongly disagree with this viewpoint. My position is elaborated further with reasons and examples. The foremost argument to justify my stand is that roadways are equivalent to essential to railway lines. Money should be spent equally on both services. Every type of community way is used. It is better if the government focus on both. For example, many people travel by train and then take a bus to go to work, during that time, you feel comfortable when sitting on the train but after,that on the bus ride you feel unhappy because of the route. Therefore, they should be improved in the same manner. The other reason to prove my point is some country has tedious road system as well as quality. If the union central point is only to train then they will be worse and worse in the coming times. Thus, the impact on that nation will be very bad. For instance, in Pakistan, The pathway is not in good condition. in such a situation Pak government does not solve the problems and interests only trains, the issue will last forever. Consequently, the development of lanes cannot be neglected. To conclude, I personally disagree with the statement because revenue must be spent on both public transport equally. it is necessary to improve both as soon as possible.