Some products can be made quickly by a machine. Other items take a long time to be made by hand. As a buyer, which do you prefer and why? Give specific details and examples in your answer.

There are various types of products that are available in the market. Some of them are machine-made, while others are hand-made. The former enables rapid production, whereas, the latter is a slower process. However, I adore things that are personally prepared by humans. This essay will discuss the reasons for the same in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, the making of these products requires enormous physical labour. For instance, the villages of India, are known for numerous arts and handicrafts. One of them is the embroidery works on traditional clothing. In order to, create this masterpiece the artist devotes 2 to 3 months to a particular garment. In addition to that, constant use of needles has an adverse impact on their fingers. Thus, I believe it is of utmost importance that such innovators should be rewarded for their dedication and hard work. Secondly, the making of hand-made materials facilitates the protection of the culture of a country. For example, in India, there is a practice that pots are made from burnt clay, and they are decorated with beautiful paintings. This is an integral part of Indian culture, and it is an age-old practice that is still prevalent due to the presence of skilled craftsmen who are building them with their own hands. Hence, I am of the opinion that to protect the cultural heritage of a nation it is crucial that I purchase these hand-made potteries. To conclude, there are a plethora of products available, among them some are quickly produced by the machine, while others are manufactured manually. Nevertheless, in my viewpoint, I prefer hand-made substances as they are made with great effort. Besides that, it strongly promotes the culture of a place.