Many people find it difficult to speak in front of and to present to an audience. It is believed that this skill should be taught in school. Why is this important? To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

Nowadays it is considered that public speaking dexterity is one of the basic social experiences which let individuals achieve their goals. In this regard, there is an opinion that public speaking skills should be taught at school in order to prepare students for real life. Firstly, the capacity to speak in front of an audience and to be confident in the face of a crowd is the essential skill for occupation in such a sphere as politics, acting, comedians, education and much others. Moreover, it is impossible to imagine the modern world without individuals who can make a confident speech in front of the public. For this reason, society believes that it would be beneficial for the students if they acquire this accomplishment at schools. On the other hand, all people are different, some seek to be in the spotlight but others are not. Most people find it difficult to sense the gaze of the crowd. The majority of society does not earn money like a public figure but earn them by activities not associated with public performances. Furthermore, some people are introverts and introducing public speaking skills as an obligatory subject in schools would be harmful to them. For example, public speaking skill is not obligated for such occupations as engineering, science (including computer science and programming), constructing, economics, art and more. In conclusion, although the public speaking skill is useful for the development of assured communication ability between individuals, this proficiency should be taught in schools as an optional subject.