The planet's population is reaching unsustainable levels, and people are facing shortage of resources like water, food and fuel. To what consequences may overpopulation lead? In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation?

Overpopulation has a pretty strong impact on planet and concern many areas of our life. So, this phenomenon is believed one of the serious global problems of our time, which should be considered, and steps should be taken by government to prevent a significant population growth. Depletion of natural resources and increase in mortality are some consequences, which can happen due to overpopulation. Amount of water and food is limited, therefore the more people on our planet, the less resources everyone can get. Furthermore, because of population rise, a large number of trees are cut down and reckless animal hunting occur. As for death rate, it will rise substantially in the near future, especially in poor countries. In conditions of limited resources, people will have to fight for them and the losers will starve to death. Thus, if population increases above the permissible, it will lead to destructive outcome. Personally, I think that there are possible measures, which can help to solve this actual issue: government birth control and education. One of the way to prevent further exacerbation of the problem can be government intervention. They can develop various policies, which connect with tax incentives, thereby encouraging families with no more than two children. One more step for mitigation of the situation is raising awareness on this topic. People should know about how overpopulation affects the world and what disastrous consequences will be led by irresponsible attitude to this problem. All these measures can give some positive results concerning this issue. In conclusion, overpopulation of the planet is one of the types of demographic crisis, which can lead to reduction of natural resources and a considerable growth of death. However, political programs for birth control and people education on global level can be great steps to eradicate this problem.