Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. Do you agree with this?

In this day and age, collaborations between countries have become an essential part of the diplomatic strategy of governments. Many people claim that developed nations do not hold the responsibility to support developing ones. From my perspective, I do not lean toward this statement for several rational motives, which will be given out in this essay. To commence with, not only does the act of providing help economically and in other forms benefit regions that receive those support, but it also brings advantages to the developed countries. The primary reason is that they are in a collaborative relationship in numerous fields such as trading, education or science. If one of them improves their status, the other one will be in an advantageous position and earn more profit from their communal projects. As a result, it makes a huge contribution to the growth of all nations that are involved. Nonetheless, some believe that financial and other kinds of support for undeveloped regions are not worthy and will bring no benefits for big nations. However, I am not convinced by this idea since aid between nations is essential for the development of the whole area and the civilization. Additionally, they can get paid back after helping their neighbour region. This is not limited to economic rewards, but it also means that big nations will have another ally, which is vital in terms of politics and military. For example, during the Vietnam war, the Russian government had supported Vietnam continuously, which contributed to the triumph of this small country, and received endless gratitude from Vietnamese, as well as a loyal ally who approved their opinion in global organizations afterwards. In conclusion, there are reasons why people argue that it is not worthy to help small nations to improve. Nevertheless, I am of the opinion that international support is essential for all countries.