Because of traffic and housing problems in the cities, the government encourages the business to move to the rural area. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

It is no denying that the increasingly expensive housing in urban area imposes a burden to business. Such a phenomenon leads to an assumption that it could be beneficial for the government to appeal to businesses to relocate to the rural area. However, as far as societal development and economic benefits for corporations are concerned, I firmly believe in the opposite. First and foremost, the business in the downtown area facilitates societal progression by enhancing productivity and efficiency. It is widely accepted that cities provide better resources for business, including transport infrastructure, cutting-edge facilities, and experienced workers, which are indispensable for a company to put its plans into effect. Although issues appear nowadays in megacities, such as being over-crowded, it can be more efficient to remain the business in the cities compared to moving it to the remote and undeveloped regions. Admittedly, a voice raises that the over-priced housing hinders the development of the business itself. Ironically, the economic benefits for a company take both profit and cost into consideration. Basically, situating in cities enables the business to reduce the cost of transportation and to enjoy an increasingly enormous market, which in return boost its gross profit. Corespondingly, these factors tend to counter the housing cost in the urban area. Take the case of the western part of China, which is believed to be poor in the transport system and shortage of market, despite fewer issues of housing and traffic, barely do the business considers moving to these places. Had western China not been quite poor in transport, it would never have been so undeveloped. In a nutshell, I maintain the view that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages when the business is suggested to move to the rural area considering societal development and economic benefits for corporations.