Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Nowadays, the majority of workers face several health-related issues due to a lack of exercise. While the prie reasons for this are work pressure and addiction to the technology, viable solutions would be encouraging employees to do workouts at the workplace and arranging awareness programmes to educate people. On the one hand, the utmost reasons behind getting less exercise are the direct influence of sophisticated technological devices and immeasurable working conditions that have left employees overstretched. First and foremost, due to the appealing features, people have dedicated their available time to dealing with technological appliances for browsing the internet and keeping in touch with their family members or friends. Moreover, employers have constantly pushed workers to meet deadlines and tremendous targets, leading to work for prolonged hours without a rest. As a repercussion, it could drain their physical balance which inevitably deprives them of engaging any physical activity. For example, a recent study shows that the number of members in gyms are drastically being reduced due to job stress. On the other hand, to resolve this, organizing media campaigns and promoting people to workout within office hours would be the conspicuous solutions. Firstly, individuals are not perceived about the consequences of less physical movements and hence, the government ought to fund promptly to arrange awareness programmes so that every person is educated about the value of exercise. Furthermore, employers themselves have to play a major role by motivating their staff to take breaks every two hours and asking them to workout within their breaks. For instance, Motorola company in Malaysia has promoted the staff to take part in the company's gym for at least 15 minutes in order to boost their productivity. To conclude, working staff has been going through an unhealthy period because of few workouts whilst the major causes for this are heavy workloads and over-reliance on technology; however, these can be solved by the involvement of both government and employers.