Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. Others argue that this money should be spent for sports facilities for ordinary people. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that governments should fund more capital to improve sports facilities for top athletes. Others think that the budget should be spent on sports equipment that general people use. In this essay I will examine both sides of this issue and give my opinion. On the one hand, sports could unite citizens, and promote international recognition in a positive way,when the top players win pride for their countries. It is important for ostracized states. Therefore, professional sportspeople must be provided top-level resources. By doing this,it encourages them to work hard then reach more goals for the nations. On the other hand, creating an atmosphere of exercise could upgrade public health. People would burn their calories from exercising. As a result, ordinary individuals are able to prevent various diseases. In addition, folks may become active and daring with proper training, then they are capable of facing the challenges in life. In conclusion, both sides bring different effects for society. In my opinion, the benefits which the former brings are usually temporary. The government should pay more attention to the well-being of the population.